It is so late. I totally just tried to upload a Kinks song to this. That completely failed. Bleh. Anyway…I may as well try and collect my thoughts and try and write something pertinent. Does that mean anything in that context? Oh God, I’m not questioning my vocabulary this late at night.

So the other day I watched that Clint Eastwood movie “Unforgiven”. Wow. Not gonna lie, I was kind of expecting a lot more. Clint Eastwood is completely not badass for about 90% of the movie and is instead lying on a bed, dying, whining about how he won’t indulge of pleasures of the flesh and such. I mean what the f*$%. It’s Clint Eastwood.

Then Morgan Freeman dies. Yes, you heard me right. THEY KILLED MORGAN FREEMAN. I couldn’t believe it myself. I almost shut it off right then (which, in retrospect, may actually have been a good idea. I legitimately spent 6 hours on homework that night), but I only had 15 minutes left and decided to stick it out. Clint Eastwood does totally shoot Gene Hackman in the face. Which is cool and all. But it doesn’t make up for 110 minutes of Eastwood wheezing “I guess so” (which I’m pretty sure he replied to every “yes or no” question he was asked with), and completely failing to ride a horse.

Oh God, I just realized I kind of gave away that Morgan Freeman died. Crap. Well, whatever. It’s not that good anyway, and I am far too lazy to attempt editing this sad, sad blog entry.

Published in: on 09/13/2009 at 2:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ricotheslovak.wordpress.com/2009/09/13/8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment