Today I watched The Squid and the Whale! Such a good movie! And it’s only 80 minutes long, so I was able to culture myself AND fit it into my busy schedule of procrastination, which I am heartily working on now by not studying my chemistry!

Chemistry is…Interesting. On one hand, thus far in the year, I have sort of awakened a dormant interest in the subject which I didn’t knew I had. On the other hand, the course is taught by *drumroll* the infamous Scott McWilliam.

Now he’s a very nice guy, don’t get me wrong. But he may be the worst teacher I have ever even heard of. I don’t think he’s a real one. I think he held the Dean of some University up at gunpoint and demanded a Bachelor’s Degree in chemistry. I can’t even imagine him grading papers. I merely see him as a man who gives us assignments to do and grades us based on how well we have done them. But not as a man who teaches us anything. He doesn’t explain what he needs to and instead focuses on things we all learned a long time ago. Fine example: Today we learned how to round properly. FOR 20 MINUTES. Insanity. Though on the bright side we watched a profoundly interesting video about scientific notation. That’s actually not a joke. It was sweet. They zoomed in and out of a guy napping on a picnic blanket. Lawlz.

Anyway, I should probably get on that homework. Oh great calamity. Farewell!

Published in: on 09/24/2009 at 11:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ricotheslovak.wordpress.com/2009/09/24/24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment